top of page

Happy Easter

Happy Easter everyone! Were just having a relaxing weekend and doing a bit of drawing and painting.

On the bloods front my normal bloods are looking ok,a few results slightly off but nothing to worry about. My consultants have decided to hold off on doing another donor top up. My chimerism test results (donor/recipient cell ratio) have gone up slightly so we will wait until after the next test and see what it is doing. Each time a top up is done the dose increases and the chance of graft versus host disease increase too, it's the old watch and wait scenario for now.

Overall theres not much improvement in all my other illnesses but I don't think there will be a dramatic change, things like my joint problems and lymphedema will have bad weeks and slightly better weeks. The nausea and stomach problems still persist but they haven't got worse so thats a good thing.

In past blog posts I talked about the need for regular testing for things i am more at risk of, the first of these tests was a smear not pleasant but necessary (ladies never put this test off out of fear or embarrassment it is so important and can detect problems early for best treatment) My test had abnormalities so next up just as a precaution is a colposcopy basically a smear test that takes a bit longer and possible biopsies. Usually these abnormalities turn out to be nothing to worry about but it is best to be certain.

Recently I have been doing a bit of photography and artwork, both very therapeutic when you are unable to do too much.

So for now it's the usual trips to London for tests, local hospital visits and trying to get myself fit and well again.

SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page