top of page

Good news !

After four years, intensive chemotherapy, a stem cell transplant and four stem cell top ups from my wonderful donor I'm in remission and my chimerism which is the donor to my cell ratio has improved greatly. One of the three results is now at 100% donor and the other two results are in the nineties which is fantastic and means a breather from worrying about what my blood cells are up to.

Also in a few weeks time I will be exhibiting my artwork for the first time in over four years. It is a massive step for me and will be great to show some of the art I have been doing over the last few years. The exhibition will be starting on the 4th of November at Rydal Hall in Ambleside and I will be making donations from sales to the wonderful charity MDS UK who support patients and families affected by Myelodysplastic Syndromes which are a group of malignant blood disorders in which the bone marrow fails to produce healthy blood cells.

Last but not least I will soon be able to have my MMR vaccine which is a great relief as measles has been rearing its ugly head in our area and across Europe with the lack of people getting vaccines done.

So while I still have many health problems and daily struggles I have a lot of things to be positive about thanks to my anonymous donor, family, friends and the staff of Kings College Hospital

https://mdspatientsupport.org.uk/

https://rydalhall.org/about/tea-shop

SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page