top of page

Turning 30 more tests and such

This week has been a bit slower paced to recent weeks a welcome change.

It has given me time to get some of the many jobs that need sorting before the big date! I have also turned thirty not quite the birthday I had thought my thirtieth would be but hopefully I will make up for it next year and do something special.

I spent the day in my PJ's watching films and relaxing perfect.

Next week we will be back in London for another bone marrow biopsy before transplant, I have already had one this year but unlucky for me it has to have been within three months of the transplant date.

I would love to say it is really not that bad and it isn't for some people, I am not one of those people possibly because I have back troubles anyway I find it very painful during and after.

A bone marrow biopsy is basically where a needle is inserted into your hip bone and some marrow and bone taken out to be tested.

Also I will be seeing a psychotherapist this is mandatory at kings for before your transplant just to see how you are coping and if you need any more support they can provide it.​

SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page