top of page

Fingers crossed for going home

Finally I have been given the ok to go down to once a week London hospital visits its been a very long past 5 months four of which I have spent in London firstly for fertility treatment prior to chemo then for the biggie the transplant. Cannot wait to get home and know my family will be thankful of one of them not having to be in London all the time. It would probably be nice if you were doing the touristy things but going back and forth spending all day in the hospital not so much fun!

My blood and bone results so far are looking promising, they go up and down and sometimes you need some GSF injections to help the marrow grow.

This past week I have been battling with an upper respiratory infection any infection you get hits you worse than it would have before as your immune system is still growing and doesn't have the tools to fight it off the same.

Still needing magnesium drips but once a week should be enough to keep it topped up, the nausea still comes and goes and skin rashes. Tiredness is definitely an issue but you just have to pace yourself and rest if you need to, don't expect to stay awake for you favourite tv shows!

So all being well in the next few days I will be packing up my things and travelling home!

SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page