top of page

Home & GCSF

Since my Last blog post I have finally been at home for a few days and just returned from my first once a week visit to the hospital. There is nothing like your own bed and belongings.

Last week I was told that a virus called CMV had activated in my blood so have had to take anti viral medicines to try and lower the level if the level gets too high you can develop glandular fever type symptoms and blistering of the skin. The downside to these meds is that they affect the blood cells they have lowered my neutrophils and haemoglobin meaning I am neutropenic and anaemic so more GCSF injections to try and help the marrow grow! If the levels drop any lower I will be re-admitted to hospital until they are a bit higher.

We are hoping by my appointment next week the cmv levels will be lower so I can stop the anti viral medication and my cell levels will hopefully get back on track to becoming stronger.

So not feeling the best but so glad to be home that it makes up for it haha.

SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page