top of page

Day +81

It is getting nearer to the milestone of 100 days post transplant, I am still now down to once a week appointments in London and hope to reduce that to every other week soon and the other weeks at my local hospital.

Since my last blog post they have stopped the anti viral meds as it was making my neutrophils go too low, they had gone below 1 ! still having the GCSF injections to help the cells grow but hope to be able to stop those soon too as they do make me feel even more nauseous and achy. If the virus level raises again in my blood it will start the process over again.

After a bone marrow biopsy four weeks ago I noticed swelling and still had pain for weeks on the lower part of my spine not where the biopsy was done (near the hip) but in the centre of my back. The consultants think this may be an old problem which has resurfaced due to the biopsy or some new thing waiting on an MRI to see.

In other news I have my wig, not confident enough to wear it out yet but am sure I will soon, it is just very strange.

SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page