top of page

Day 116

This week was a long one, we spent 3 days in London this week for various appointments and tests. Firstly this weeks blood results show that the injections are not working yet and my haemoglobin level continues to drop hence feeling like a zombie! but my white cells and neutrophils are on their way up which is a good sign. The consultant said that my last bone marrow biopsy showed that baby red blood cells were being made but it is a mystery as to why they don't make it to the blood stream. Another biopsy has been done this week to see if that is still the case.

Immunosuppresants are slowly being reduced in dose each week to see if any GVHD comes up, so far There have been no signs such as skin rashes or stomach problems but when and if they do show up the dose is kept at that level for a longer period.

The results for the MRI I had of my back show an edema, thoughts so far is that it is linked to my lymphedema and having bone marrow biopsies.

Next week fingers crossed for getting my bloods and hickman line care done at my local hospital which gives us a break from London and travelling for a week.

SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page