top of page

6 months

188 days just over six months since my transplant, I have had quite a few complications along the way so recovery is slow but Im getting there.

Next week I will have my next bone marrow biopsy, thankfully these become further apart the longer after transplant it is. This biopsy will show us if I need that top up of donor cells. The hope is now I have some graft versus host symptoms i may not need it.

My skin is improving although I am left with lots of scarring on my face but this can hopefully be made a bit better once my immune system is strong enough in a year or so. So for now its camouflage make-up as the dermatologist calls it. Vichy dermablend is the one i am trying at the moment.

So apart from pain, fatigue, nausea and bad skin I'm doing good ! Things can always be worse so I am thankful for the good days.

SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page