top of page

Biopsy and escaping for another week

This week was my least favourite thing of the bone marrow biopsy, all went well apart from the pain. My biopsy results will take a couple of weeks then we will know for sure about having those extra donor cells.

The worst bit of this weeks London appointments was being threatened with admission! After having headaches I had to go a day early to the hospital to get checked over, turns out my blood pressure is really high at one point it was 176 over 107 and had tachycardia . Luckily they have let me go with some tablets as long as I get it checked regularly over the next week. Another MRI scan of my head will also be done in the next few weeks to check the head pains are nothing drastic, until they settle I can only sleep sitting up, as soon as I lie down I get pain.

Also this week was lung function tests which are completely painless just a lot of blowing into tubes!

SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page