top of page

Feeling positive

Another trip to London done, my biopsy results were in and are looking good as is my blood at the moment always a relief. The chimerism still isn't great so those extra donor cells are still on the cards but I cant have that done until I am off the immunosuppressants.

The steroids for my graft versus host are causing a few problems swelling and bad joint pains so we are going to try reduce them as well as the immunosuppressants, time will tell if my GVHD symptoms worsen again then the dose will have to go back up.

Still trying to control the high blood pressure but a change in medication should hopefully sort that.

All in all apart from the nausea, swelling and pain I am feeling positive this week with my good blood results.

SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page