top of page

Broken record broken toe


So the 8 week results are in for my chimerism blood test which shows if my last DLI donor top ups are working. Like a broken record I'm here again writing it has not worked yet! I will be having my third donor top up next week all being well.

The chimerism blood test is made up of three results which are calculated in percentages, ideally you want all three to be in the 90% plus range, I have one in that range, one at 80% which has gone down from last result rather than up and one at 27% which is slightly up from last time but not enough, so on with the donor top ups we go fingers crossed!

Since my last blog I still have stomach problems so the dreaded camera tests are inevitably going to be wanted soon. Also I managed to fracture/break my little toe which sets off a domino effect, I cant wear my lymphedema stockings which means swollen legs and feet, and am limited to roomy shoes which aren't great for your feet, this then sets off my bad knees and back. So my fashion is winter boots and leggings a new summer look.

On the bright side my blood tests which I have regularly are pretty stable, and I have recently got back into reading books which is a great escapism and the nice weather means some time relaxing in the garden.

All in all its an uncertain time which I'm feeling even more than usual, but I have donor tops left to go so positive attitude is what I'm going with.

SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page